Finally another post!!!

Man…I have been pretty busy…

It has been close to 2 months since I blogged and I promise it will be better in the coming days.  I will be posting about every other day if not everyday starting with today’s post! 

I have a website and it has been up for a while (It’s more like a 4 page under construction site!) The main idea of the site is to get Gamers who love art to come together and show off their game art.  Any game, and any form of art.  The contest portion of the site is how artist are able to win a free game on a monthly basis. Some people have sent me some stuff to show off which is pretty cool…my problem is I and trying to find the best way to create an easy to view gallery to display their art.  Here are some of the cool images so far….

 

These two illustrations were done by my lovely wife ellia.

(http://greenbeanbaby.typepad.com)  

Two quick things about these illustrations : 1 kratos made it into Gameinformer- August issue- (I think she won!) and 2 Nariko is available in a high qaulity print (http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=133788959).  She is the greatest, supporting me through it all!! Isn’t she a faboulous artist? 

This is from endrit selimaj. (Work in progress)  He goes by BrokenCloud on Xbox live, and is a buddy I met while playing Halo 3 online.  Thanks for the support bro! 

 

This is from a very good friend of mine, Dan Kyle (http://www.partyrushdecor.com) Just an awesome and versatile artist! 

This was done by a friend of my wife from flickr.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/brunorubio This piece is simply amazing.

Truly unique and creative all the way around!  Gotta love the Legos Kratos! 

 

This was done by the uber talented wyvernsmasher.  I met this gamer/artist on deviant art! This is just a fantastic shot from my favorite game! The colors, the texture all great! 

  

These two were done by xxEpicxx.  He has some mad skills as well.  More to come from this guy I promise! 

 

 

These were done byDrManiacal.  Great artist and a really humble person!  I can’t wait to see more from this guy! 

 

Now this was a truly ambitious piece by lukedenby.  Where to start with this one…the fact that it deals with halo 3 is enough but the detail and all the characters in this one WOW! Great stuff man and looking forward to seeing more things from you! 

 

 

Wow…this guy has some talent…he goes by the name Kalel06 maybe because the only thing that can slow his down is kryptonite! I met him on  http://www.halobabies.net (which is a cool site by the way!) and I really respect his comments and approach to art.  His real name is Nelson Polanco and he also has a nice blog as well!  http://cerilian.blogspot.com/

 

And finally I guess I have to show some art as well since it is my site and all…

And finally I guess I have to show some art as well since it is my site and all…Hope you likes…

Well that is the round up so far…like I said before the site is being worked on right now and if you have any suggestions on a nice gallery format email me!! I have people ask me why make this site…

This site is the for the average Joe who likes games and have an artistic side as well.  The site was created to give recognition to gamers who dig and can create some good looking art.

If you would like to submit some video game art send it to newartpics@gamersdigart.com or gamersdigart@yahoo.com. If you haven’t seen the site yet check out http://www.gamersdigart.com.  

Next up:  Winner from the first contest The Big Three is announced and what he won!   Also details for the second contest VS will be announced as well.  

see Ya Soon!

12 Responses to “Finally another post!!!”


  1. 1 endrit selimaj July 19, 2008 at 7:51 am

    hey, awesome post. So far my favorites are from Kalel06 and wyvernsmasher, but truth be told everything else is top notch and unique. You know me, i’m just a halo fanboy lol.

  2. 2 endrit selimaj July 19, 2008 at 7:53 am

    i appreciate you posting my kratos piece but it feels incomplete. It’s cool, i definitely have to work on some halo stuff now.

  3. 3 kalel06 July 21, 2008 at 5:37 am

    Ramel, thanks a lot for the shout man! I really appreciate it.
    Haha, kryptonite, Thanks!

  4. 4 Gamersdigart July 21, 2008 at 7:59 pm

    endrit!! What’s up man! We have to smash more heads in halo soon! Can’t wait to see some halo stuff from you!

    Kalel06 no problem on the shout out…not hard to comment on great work!

  5. 5 greenbeanbaby July 24, 2008 at 11:53 am

    ohhhhhh awesome work!! i cannot wait to see the gallery!!!!! its fun to see happy and clean art 😀

  6. 6 gamersdigart July 24, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    Gallery should be up sometime this weekend. (maybe sunday night??)

  7. 7 oil burners candle June 29, 2013 at 10:09 pm

    Hello to every body, it’s my first pay a visit of this website; this web site includes amazing and genuinely fine information in favor of readers.

  8. 8 incense sticks importers in us July 4, 2013 at 4:09 pm

    Yes! Finally someone writes about unscented incense sticks.

  9. 9 wooden kitchens July 5, 2013 at 2:12 pm

    This is really fascinating, You’re an excessively skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to searching for extra of your fantastic post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks

  10. 10 come fare soldi in poco tempo March 3, 2014 at 5:44 pm

    sure it’s easy if you have a great deal of cash to pay people that are
    experts to write content for highly profitable markets,
    and it’s easy to make a lot of money if you have
    a list of thousands of people. Search Engine Optimizing (SEO):
    There is no use creating a website if it is not visible in search engine
    results. CPA marketing is a very effective way to make money
    online.

  11. 11 ultravitacion October 2, 2014 at 8:43 pm

    Buenas noches. Me llamo es auroraEncontré espacio web por suerte y me ha gustado bastante la estructura que tiene, así como los
    artículos escritos, me la añadiré en favoritos para
    tenerla a mano y así seguir de cerca todos los artículos que publiques próximamente.

    Felicitaciones y a seguir adelante, que hace falta textos de calidad
    que sirva a internautas como yo.

  12. 12 descargar pou gratis October 22, 2014 at 2:45 am

    Buenas noches. mi nombre es NereaEncontré el site por suerte
    y me ha gustado mucho la estructura que tiene, así como los post desarrollados, me la añadiré en favoritos para
    tenerla a mano y así seguir de cerca todos los
    post que publiques en el futuro. Felicitaciones y a seguir adelante, que hace falta textos de calidad que sirva
    a internautas como yo.


Leave a Reply

