Meet AndreeWallin!!!

You want to talk about skills….look no further the master has arrived. AndreeWallin has some amazing talents oozing out of his pores…I really love his style and the time he takes on each piece is what astonishes me…a few hours here and there….amazing! 

Crazy skills yes! Well on with the interview! Questions by me!  Awe-inspiring work by AndreeWallin

Thanks again for agreeing to do the interview! I really do appreciate it. Could you start with a brief bio about yourself, who you are what you do…name, age, where you are from, etc. 

No probs man!

Andrée Wallin, 25 years old, I come from Sweden, lived in Stockholm for the past year and currently living in the UK.

(25!!!  MAN!!!  I got to step my game up!!!!)

What is your background in art, education, and what do you do for a living? 

I have no education within the artistic field, just been drawing on my spare time on and off. I actually worked at a warehouse until a year ago when I started studying 3D in Stockholm. This summer I got a job offer from a production company in UK as a concept artist, where I’m currently working.

There are many digital artist on the web these days…yet your work really stands out as original, professional, etc. What steps do you take to as an artist to keep pushing yourself to keep getting better?

Two things: look at the best artists out there and try and figure out what the hell makes their art so amazing. The other one is movies; nothing gets me as inspired as a really good movie.

Your speed paintings are amazing! What programs, and brushes do you use? 

Thank you, it’s all Photoshop and my friend Leventes brushes.

How often do you work on your art? Your level of talents are mind blowing…Any advice to someone just learning digital painting? 

Everyday. It’s as simple as that. Anyone can do what I do as long as you WANT to learn more and are willing to spend a lot of time painting.

 

Dreams…goals…- What direction do you wish to take your art in the next 3-5 years?

I just want to work on some big and fun projects, maybe work in the US for a while.

Are there any films where you wished you were a part of (on the visual aspect) that you would have changed some of the art direction of the film? 

Hm.. can’t think of anything, I just look and nitpick at the finer details rather than the overall production )

Who are some artist that inspire you?

 dhabih engCraig MullinsLevente Peterffy John Wallin… and many of the awesome artists over at the Sijun Forums.

(All awesome artist to check out!  Cool Forum as well!) 

 

(Do you even have any free time in your life?) If so, do you play any video games? If answered yes, what is your favorite game ever? 

I have some free time yes, I do enjoy Team Fortress 2 (I’m an old TFC geek). But other than that, none.

What do you do when you are having an artistic block…(if you ever go through that!) 

If it’s a mild one I just try until I start producing anyway, but if it’s a big one I leave the computer and try and socialize and be human for a while.

 

What makes a good illustration to you? 

A good illustration.. kinda hard to describe. Something that’s in your face, you know. Doesn’t matter if it’s a perfect technique or perfect colors, as long as it’s cool!

 

Thanks again for agreeing to the interview!

Thanks,
Andree

I will say it time and time again…interviewing these different artist really open my mind up to how they see the world.  I am learning a lot myself about different techniques and styles, about how new approaches are needed when tackling a new solutions…man what a blast! 

 

Thanks for checking out his stuff here!  Click here for a full gallery of his beautiful work! 

And I will just end it with a cool walk off shot…stay tuned  for more! 

4 Responses to “Meet AndreeWallin!!!”


  1. 1 kalel06 August 22, 2008 at 8:30 am

    Incredible! Inspiring! Magnificent! and many other positive adjetives that mean Awesome!
    A must watch.

  2. 2 gamersdigart August 22, 2008 at 1:38 pm

    Yes! This guy amazes me with his talent! No art background!?! Brilliant work!

  3. 3 Wyvern Smasher August 24, 2008 at 1:59 am

    wow this guy is really awesome, id love to be able to draw like he does some day


Leave a Reply

