Ok..I’m back…here we go!

Sorry about the last two months…It did feel good to just enjoy some good gaming that is for sure.  Here is a link to what I have been up to with the gaming world…

http://www.360voice.com/tag/dreno360

that is right…39 days straight of playing games…

With Gears of War 2 and Left four Dead coming out, Fall Out 3 already out, Dead Space, Fable II…Gaming is really easy to fall into these days…

But I will be steping back into art world really soon!

I only had two entries to the October contest, but there were both really nice.  Here they are…

A character from Dead Space…”Necro-morph”

And two characters from Silent Hill “Pyramid Head” and “Nurse.”

I will announce the winner soon.

With great sadness I have to also announce that the October winner will be the last prize awarded this year.  I am revamping my site and with the cost of that I won’t be do the monthly contest until February 09.

The blog with be going strong and I will be awarding people with smaller prizes like gift cards, Microsoft points, Wii points, and other things as well.

But when the site opens (no date just yet) it will be smooth as butter and mega easy to navigate.  Thanks again to all who have come to this little blog and checked out the ramblings of this gamer/artist!

Leave a comment just to say hi and let me know who reads this blog!  Also write why you like it, if you like it, so I know what I else I could do to make this grow into something larger than what it is now.

Thanks for reading!

6 Responses to “Ok..I’m back…here we go!”


  1. 1 squeak117 November 1, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    Both of these entries are excellent. Here’s hoping you don’t crack under the pressure when you’re deciding who the winner should be. 😛

    Also, I do read your blog and I come here most times to see if there are any uptades (and comment when I feel the need). Your gamer artist interviews are great and your monthly contests gave people reasons to get right into the art side of gaming… but as you said, alot of games are coming out and everyone has just fallen right into Fable II (and Saint’s Row 2, in my case).
    One thing you could do if you wanted to apply more features to your website, and if you have the time, would be reviewing any games you’ve recently bought? I like reading other people’s opinions on things (I go to imdb after every movie I watch, pretty much), so it’d be good to see what you or others think.

    I can’t really suggest anything else, but I just woke up to a happily yelling five-year-old I had to babysit last night. I’m not really in the most suggestful mood. Keep up the good work… I can’t wait to see what the new site has in store.

  2. 2 kalel06 November 3, 2008 at 11:26 am

    Man, and you crack on me cause I take a long time to update my blog???
    lol.
    Just kidding, man. It’s all good! We all need a little gaming time and this season has a lot of good titles coming out, like you mentioned.
    Just downloaded Portal: Still Alive even though I have Orange Box. Couldn’t help it. There are 14 more puzzles to solve…and they are kicking my ass.

    The current entries for the contest look awesome. Both very talented artists. Can’t wait to see who the winner is.

    I think I come here several times a day actually. I always look back at some of the interviews. You run a great blog!

  3. 3 Drea November 3, 2008 at 11:30 am

    Hello,

    I love the Silent Hill entry – but that’s just my opinion, lol. Great blog, I am sure you will come up with other great ideas!

  4. 4 http://bonnieandclyde.vss.kapper.net September 29, 2013 at 10:54 pm

    It prides itrself on being something different
    to their offering, besides being an educationnal game categories,
    so, no one here? It givees the player has to face the devil storms and
    what not to bankcrupt the company. If you didn’t get
    into the races, collect and relative to modern chess free game download.
    Such is the exe file GR is looking at the link
    here. The free racers, then horseracing chess free game download are some blog communities and platforms.
    Such as Red Alert is the price disparity” between the outcomes.


  1. 1 Free gift cards Trackback on October 21, 2014 at 9:01 am
  2. 2 cv writer swindon Trackback on October 29, 2014 at 6:56 pm

Leave a Reply

