I’m as cool as my wife…sort of…

Remember back when my lovely wife 179611333_10780619f0 was in gameinformer with some awesome art?

It was the August 2008 Issue.

image082

Her illustration was featured on top of the page but they never disclosed if she was the winner…that sucked…but at least it was in the magazine!

wifeart

Well I guess I am following in her foot steps.  I know I didn’t win anything, but at least I made it as well.

I made it in the November 2008 issue.

image080

Same character as her (I drew mine first!!!) Good ‘ol Kratos.

image083

Well thanks Gameinformer for showing off our Kratos’ pics!

Here is a sketch of Kratos that I am working on right now to prove I AM getting back into some art!

LaTeRs!

image085

7 Responses to “I’m as cool as my wife…sort of…”


  1. 1 kalel06 November 4, 2008 at 5:47 pm

    Haha… congrats man. Well deserved.
    You are definitely as cool as Ellia. Sucks that they aren’t giving you guys anything. Still it was printed….good stuff, Mel.

  2. 2 kalel06 November 4, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    Ohh and that Kratos is looking amazing, man! Can’t wait to see that.

  3. 3 Drea November 5, 2008 at 9:45 am

    CONGRATULATIONS! Again, I want to say I am very happy for you. You’re a wonderful, talented couple who both deserved to be featured in the mag. Cheers!

  4. 4 greenbeanbaby November 5, 2008 at 3:35 pm

    that is so awesome babes… and you didn’t want me to send it off at first!!! and your latest piece looks great!! can’t wait to see your new site up, more of your art, and get some gears of war 2 gamin’ on with ya!!

    love ya!

  5. 5 squeak117 November 6, 2008 at 6:06 am

    That’s great. It always feels good to have your art featured somewhere, so congratulations!

  6. 6 GrouchKar November 6, 2008 at 10:05 am

    I am proud and happy for both of you. I would have to say that your wife is a little cooler though j/k

    Gears of War 2 is coming out and I am planning to get all you guys together on Sat so we can play multiplayer. What do you guys think? Let Ali and Phil know too. It would be fun.

  7. 7 kalel06 November 13, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    My friend has a copy of this issue and I was all showing him your work. LOL. Congrats again.


Leave a Reply

