Happy Thanksgiving!!!

What a nice Holiday season we are having….skip that…I take that back…what a great YEAR we are having in 2008 as  gamers.  I thought 2007 was the best year possible as a gamer…but 2008 has surpassed it in my eyes…

We have the NXE (New Xbox Eperience)

avatar-body avatar-body-1

This is me….and this is my wife….getting our game on!

Well here are some titles I added to my collection this weekend…(there are some great deals out there…I didn’t pay full price for a single game!)

Dead Space…

1215187347_90842_deadspace_boxart

Left 4 Dead…

left4dead-boxart

Call of Duty: World at War

8580868ccc1

Fable II

2w6wa6a1

Fallout 3

fallout_3_box_art

Oblivion Game of the Year Edition

box_139101

…possibly getting some more as well with all the deals going on this weekend….well I do love great games!

Happy Thanksgiving to all!!

5 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving!!!”


  1. 1 squeak117 November 28, 2008 at 10:20 am

    My brother just picked up Fallout 3 today. Great game, although I haven’t really played the first two Fallout games so I s’pose as with most next gen sequels, the die hard fans would’ve probably been disappointed.

    I’m also finding myself swamped with games though. I know exactly what you mean, although I gotta say… that’s alot of games to buy in one weekend. Nice going!

  2. 2 lukedenby November 28, 2008 at 2:20 pm

    Your wife is wearing the exact same outfit my wife does as an avatar.

  3. 3 kalel06 November 29, 2008 at 10:01 am

    Wow…that’s alot of games. You are hardcore man. How many games have you passed though??? huh?? huh???
    How do you find time to play these also??? Lol.

    Anyway, Happy Belated Thanksgiving day. All of the Hills had a fantastic day. 🙂

    Also, I like the Avatars, Ellia’s seems to look just like her. Lol.

  4. 4 eric hancock December 21, 2008 at 1:38 pm

    The real question is how many of those games you’ve ever finished playing? Sometimes I wonder if you’re like one of those kids like me with some serious ADHD and lack of concentrating on one project at a time. Zombies!!! They make me change directions fast…

  5. 5 gamersdigart December 21, 2008 at 7:38 pm

    yeah probably! I finished left 4 dead, and played some heavy time with fable 2. looking forward to getting more time with call of duty. Fallout…I want to take my time with that one…maybe in Jan. I will crack that one open with dead space!


Leave a Reply

